Monday, October 27, 2014

The Rub - Check The Technique Volume 2

DJ Eleven sends a brand new mixtape for hip-hop junkies selected from Brian Coleman's new book, "Check The Technique Volume 2". An ornate jigsaw puzzle of classic hip-hop records mixed with the original samples: 80s, 90s, 00s raps from 3rd Bass, The Coup, Gravediggaz, The Beatnuts, Kool G Rap, Dr. Octagon, Black Star and many more.  Hit the links below!!!

For more info on the book, visit


1. Wild Style – Subway Theme
2. Mantronix – Fresh Is The Word
3. Stetsasonic – Sally
4. DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince – Brand New Funk
5. Lord Finesse – Funky Technician
6. The Beatnuts – No Equal
7. Masta Ace – Jeep Ass N---- (OG + Bizcapella)
8. Company Flow – Vital Nerve (feat. BMS)
9. Smif-N-Wessun – Timz N Hood Chek
10. Jeru the Damaja – D. Original
11. Raekwon ft. Ghostface Killa & Nas – Verbal Intercourse
12. Gravediggaz ft. Shabazz the Disciple & Killah Priest – Diary of A Madman
13. Dr. Octagon – Blue Flowers
14. KMD – What A N---a Know (remix feat. MF Grimm)
15. Kool G. Rap – On The Run (Al Capone Remix)
16. Naughty By Nature – Ghetto Bastard
17. 3rd Bass – Wordz of Wizdom
18. Nice & Smooth – Sometimes I Rhyme Slow
19. Diamond D – Freestyle (Yo That’s That S---)
20. Black Sheep – Gimme The Finga
21. Kwame – The Rhythm
22. Ed O.G. – I Got To Have It
23. Mos Def & Talib Kweli feat. Common – Respiration
24. The Coup – Me and Jesus The Pimp in a ’79 Granada Last Night
25. Ice Cube – Once Upon A Time in the Projects


Monday, October 27, 2014

Goapele - Hey Boy (The Rub Remix)

DJ Eleven sends this disco-y remix they (The Rub) just did for Goapele's new single and go buy "Strong As Glass", Goapele's new album, over here! Hit the link below to stream & download!!!

Monday, October 27, 2014

DJ Create - Rolling Stoned

DJ Create is a beatmaker, producer and turntablist of Croatian descent, living in South Sweden. Boom bap enthusiast, Golden Age revivalist and dedicated crate digger.  DJ Create is currently a member of the deejay/production crew, 'Elite Fleet', and represents half of the Create & Devastate producer duo. For his latest mix, DJ Create is pleased to release Rolling Stoned, to the masses. The 19 track, free download, is potent blend of some of the most smoked out joints that you'll find in your iPod or record stash.

***Thanks to DM360 for sending***


01. Cypress Hill - Hits From The Bong

02. Redman - How To Roll A Blunt

03. Marco Polo (feat.Sadat X, JuJu, & A.G) - Rollin' 

04. Donel Smokes - Got Me High 

05. Frank N Dank - Marijuana

06. Rick James - Mary Jane

07. Redman (feat. Snoop, Nate Dogg) - Merry Jane 

08. Madvillain - Americas Most Blunted

09. OC (feat. AG) - Weed & Drinks

10. Snoop Dogg - The Cure

11. Statik Selektah (feat. Termanology, Red Cafe & Mims) - Bam Bam 

12. Devin the Dude (feat. Snoop Dogg & Andrew 3000) - What A Job

13. Apathy (feat. Scoop Deville) - Smoke Weed Everyday

14. Redman - Smoke Buddah

15. Busta Rhymes - Get High Tonight

16. Kanye West (feat. Talib Kweli & Common) - Get Em High

17. Copywrite (feat. KingDom) - Thats a Wrap

18. AZ - Get High

19. Maylay Sparks - Get High

Monday, October 27, 2014

Gang Starr: The True Heads Merch Mix

With the help of, DJ Premier launched a new Gang Starr clothing line, that is exclusive and only available at his web-portal

In addition to the Gang Starr clothing line launch, Preemo also cooked up a new Gang Starr mixtape (free download!!). "This free download is for the true Gang Starr heads that not only love the classic singles, but love the rarely played album cuts, B-Sides, rare collabos and not your regularly mixed records.

***Thanks to MAC Media for sending***

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Mating Ritual - Toxins (RAEKO Remix)

Jason Suwito, keyboardist and producer for SIR SLY, remixes Mating Ritual’s “Toxins”SIR SLY’s full length debut You Haunt Me is available NOW via Cherrytree/ InterscopeCheck out the video for the title track HERE.  Grab the remix at the link!!!

***Thanks to for sending***

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Michael Jackson - Beat It (en2ak Remix)

en2ak sends his remix to Michael Jackson's "Beat It"

Grab it at the link below!!!  Also check out Pharrell Williams - Happy (en2ak Laid-Back Flip) CLICK HERE

Thursday, October 16, 2014

J. Rizzle Presents...DEM DANCEHALL RIDDIMS (Dancehall Riddim Mix)

This mix features some of my favorite "Riddims".  Grab it at the link!!!

Evidence Riddim

01. Jah Vinci - Love Triangle
02. D'Angel - No Stylings
03. Demarco - Gone So Soon
04. Daneille Di - Hot Yea
05. I-Octane - Don Talk
06. Shane O - Sink In Back
07. Navino - Lighters Up
08. 3 Star - Clean & Ready
09. Redzz- Love You Girl
10. New Kidz - Gyal You A Lead
11. Koolant Brown - Temperature
12. Jooelyn Quiroz - Shaking My Hips
13. Dekka - Girls Above

World Riddim

01. I-Octane - Gal Ting
02. Sizzla - Red Light
03. Blak Ryno - Nuh Cwoy
04. Collie Weed - Only Jah
05. K-I - I'm So Fly
06. Nik Nak - Save The World
07. Sizzla - Rebel Soldier
08. Spugy B - Slow Whine

Concord Riddim

01. Navino - Battle Field
02. Munga - More Time Inna Life
03. Kibaki - My Girl
04. Jah Vinci - Love Song
05. Fantan Mojah - Friend Enemy Them
06. Blak Ryno - Born A Winner
07. Essprado & Mr. Peppa - First Hail Them A Play
08. Thugsy Malone - Beat Up

Bass Riddim

01. Kiprich - Affa Mi Name
02. Stacious - Bounce
03. Stein - Set It Up
04. J-Nesis - Position
05. Esco - Hustler
06. Beenie Man - Way You Wine
07. The Hitmaker - Chat Inna Face
08. New Kidz - Gallis
09. Khaos - Baddest In Yah
10. Kalado - Dip Nuh
11. Bawse Dawg - Hypocrites
12. Xtr3me - What A Gwan

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Video: DJ Buddy - Power Mix Live w/ Pioneer DDJ-SZ

DJ Buddy sends this video of him mixing live with the Pioneer DDJ-SZ. This mix was done for the Power 106 mix competiton.
Thursday, October 16, 2014

Alanis Morissette - Forgive Me Love (Lucian Remix)

Lucian sends his remix of Alanis Morissette's 'Forgive Me Love'.

Thursday, October 16, 2014


Benatton Music sends the remix to M.F.U. by Flosstradamus.

Grab it at the link below!!!